MEMS-Scanner

MEMS scanning mirror#

© Fraunhofer IPMS
MEMS scanning mirror

Scanning mirrors, either resonantly or quasi-statically operated, are the technology of choice when it comes to selectively deflecting light with very compact systems. At Fraunhofer IPMS you will find technological competence for component and system development and application know-how from more than 10 years of development work in equal measure.

In recent years, Fraunhofer IPMS has developed more than 50 different resonant MEMS scanners, which are used as one- or two-dimensional deflecting elements or also for optical path length modulation. Possible scanning frequencies range from about 0.1 kHz up to 100 kHz. Applications range from bar code reading systems and 3D metrology to laser projection, spectroscopy and focus position modulation. A practical example is a scanner mirror with diffraction grating for spectroscopic applications. This has been offered commercially since 2007 by HiperScan GmbH, a spin-off of Fraunhofer IPMS, in a novel near-infrared microspectrometer. In addition, Fraunhofer IPMS is working on application-specific scanner mirrors, e.g. for Fourier transform spectrometers, confocal microscopy, highly miniaturized displays, ultra-compact laser projection systems, for image acquisition in endoscopes and for distance measurement (triangulation).

In addition to resonant scanners, quasi-static deflectable microscanners are also being developed for applications such as laser beam positioning or vector scanning. 

Interested parties have the opportunity to receive customer evaluation kits (CEK), based on in stock mirrors including packaging, driver electronics and software. Depending on the intended customer evaluation it is possible to adapt the CEK to specific requirements. We gladly develop custom specific scanning solutions for your application and provide MEMS-scanner dies or scan-modules qualified and in numbers via a pilot fabrication.

Privacy warning

With the click on the play button an external video from wwww.youtube.com is loaded and started. Your data is possible transferred and stored to third party. Do not start the video if you disagree. Find more about the youtube privacy statement under the following link: http://www.youtube.com/t/privacy_at_youtube

High performance MEMS mirrors for LiDAR sensors.

Services

MEMS scanner evaluation kit

Webinar & Applications

Automotive LiDAR-Technologie

VarioS®-Mikroscanner-Konfigurator

MEMS-Scanner

MEMS-Scannerspiegel

© Fraunhofer IPMS
MEMS Scannerspiegel

Scannerspiegel, entweder resonant oder quasi-statisch betrieben, sind die Technologie der Wahl, wenn es darum geht, Licht mit sehr kompakten Systemen gezielt abzulenken. Beim Fraunhofer IPMS finden Sie gleichermaßen technologische Kompetenz für die Bauteil- und Systementwicklung und Anwendungs-Know-how aus über 10 Jahren Entwicklungsarbeit.

In den vergangenen Jahren hat das Fraunhofer IPMS mehr als 50 verschiedene resonante MEMS-Scanner entwickelt, die als ein- oder zweidimensional ablenkende Elemente oder auch zur optischen Weglängenmodulation eingesetzt werden. Mögliche Scan-Frequenzen reichen von ca. 0,1 kHz bis zu 100 kHz. Die Anwendungsbreite erstreckt sich von Strichcode-Lesesystemen über die 3D-Messtechnik bis hin zur Laserprojektion, Spektroskopie und Fokuslagenmodulation. Ein praktisches Beispiel ist ein Scannerspiegel mit Beugungsgitter für spektroskopische Anwendungen. Dieser wird seit 2007 kommerziell von der HiperScan GmbH, einer Ausgründung des Fraunhofer IPMS, in einem neuartigen Nahinfrarot-Mikrospektrometer angeboten. Darüber hinaus beschäftigt sich das Fraunhofer IPMS mit anwendungsspezifischen Scannerspiegeln z. B. für Fourier-Transform-Spektrometer, die konfokale Mikroskopie, hochminiaturisierte Displays, ultrakompakte Laserprojektionssysteme, für die Bildaufnahme in Endoskopen sowie für die Abstandsmessung (Triangulation).

Neben den resonanten Scannern werden auch quasistatisch auslenkbare Mikroscanner für Anwendungen wie das Laserstrahlpositionieren oder vektorielles Scannen entwickelt.

Interessenten haben die Möglichkeit, Kunden-Evaluierungs-Kits (CEK) zu erhalten, basierend auf vorrätigen Spiegeln inklusive Verpackung, Treiberelektronik und Software. Je nach beabsichtigter Kundenevaluation ist es möglich, das CEK an spezifische Anforderungen anzupassen. Gerne entwickeln wir auch kundenspezifische Scanlösungen für Ihre Anwendung und stellen MEMS-Scanner-Chips oder Scan-Module qualifiziert und in Stückzahlen über eine Pilotfertigung zur Verfügung.

Datenschutz und Datenverarbeitung

Wir setzen zum Einbinden von Videos den Anbieter YouTube ein. Wie die meisten Websites verwendet YouTube Cookies, um Informationen über die Besucher ihrer Internetseite zu sammeln. Wenn Sie das Video starten, könnte dies Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge auslösen. Darauf haben wir keinen Einfluss. Weitere Informationen über Datenschutz bei YouTube finden Sie in deren Datenschutzerklärung unter: http://www.youtube.com/t/privacy_at_youtube

Hochleistungs-MEMS-Spiegel für LiDAR-Sensoren.

Webinar & Anwendungen

Automotive LiDAR-Technologie

VarioS®-Mikroscanner-Konfigurator