Advisory Board

The Advisory Board advises the management of the Fraunhofer IPMS in strategic questions. Representatives from industry and research, from public authorities, ministries or funding organizations are invited and appointed by the President of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft.

The Advisory Board meets once a year to get an overview of the institute's achievements and to give the institute important impulses for its future strategic orientation.

Representatives of the economy

Dr. Ingeborg Hochmair-Desoyer MED-EL Elektromedizinische Geräte Deutschland GmbH, CEO
Jörg Doblaski X-FAB Global Services GmbH, CTO
Dr. Johannes Schumm  Sensirion AG, Vice President Research & Development
Björn Sass Globalfoundries Dresden Module One LLC & Co. KG, Principal Member of Technical Staff
Prof. Dr. Frank Schönefeld T-Systems Multimedia Solutions GmbH, General Manager
Dr. Ronald Schnabel
Managing Director GMM VDE Verband der Elektrotechnik Elektronik Informationstechnik e.V.

Representatives of the scientific community

Dr. Simon Armbruster Robert Bosch GmbH
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Osten University of Stuttgart, Former Director Institute of Technical Optics (ITO) 
Prof. Dr. Katja Schenke-Layland University of Tübingen, Natural and Medical Sciences Institute, Director
Prof. Dr. Ulrike Wallrabe Department of Microsystems Engineering - IMTEK, Professorship for Microactuators
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Czarske Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Dresden University of Technology, Director of Institute of Circuits and Systems / Director of Center Biomedical Computational Laser Systems (BIOLAS) and co-opted professor of physics
Prof. Dr. p.h. habil. Gesine Grande Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-Senftenberg

Representatives of the public sector

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Karlheinz Bock Technical University of Dresden
Dr. Lutz Bryja Saxon State Ministry for Higher Education, Research and the Arts, Head of Department
Dirk Hilbert State capital Dresden, Mayor
Dr. Inge Schlotzhauer Ministry of Science, Research and Culture, Brandenburg
Dr. Eike-Christian Spitzner VDE / VDI Innovation + Technik GmbH, Division Manager
Sts. Barbara Meyer
Saxon State Ministry for Regional Development, State Secretary