Time Sensitive Networking Switched Endpoint Core – TSN-SE

Time Sensitive Networking Switched Endpoint Core – TSN-SE

Time-Sensitive Networking (TSN) is a set of Ethernet sub-standards defined by the IEEE 802.1 TSN Task Group that improves the existing Ethernet specification towards time synchronization and deterministic communication in switched networks corresponding with given IEEE 802.1 and 802.3 standards.

The TSN Ethernet IP core TSN-SE provides TSN switched endpoint functionality and enables the integration of devices into networks complying with the TSN standards. An internal CPU port plus two external 10/100/1000+ Mbps and ports are available. It is also compatible with 10Base-T1S. The design equips a 1 GbE switching bar with cut-through capability. It provides time-sensitive networking for full-duplex point-to-point Ethernet communication. Accordingly, daisy chaining of devices or ring architectures as well as functional safe operation utilizing redundant links according to IEEE 802.1CB are enabled. The IP core consists of a switching bar, two instances of the TSN-EP IP and an additional routing logic optimized for low-latency communication. It can be used for switched devices in industrial automation, robotics, automotive, aerospace and more.

 

Key features

  • Time synchronisation (IEEE 802.1 AS-2020)
  • Traffic-Shaping (IEEE 802.1 Qav and Qbv)
  • Frame Preemption (IEEE 802.3br and IEEE 802.1Qbu)
  • Frame Replication and Elimination (IEEE 802.1CB)
  • SRP Enhancements (IEEE 802.1Qcc)
  • Stream Filtering and Policing (IEEE 802.1Qci)
  • Cyclic Queuing and Forwarding (IEEE 802.1Qch)
  • Ethernet MAC communication (IEEE 802.3)

Privacy warning

With the click on the play button an external video from www.youtube.com is loaded and started. Your data is possible transferred and stored to third party. Do not start the video if you disagree. Find more about the youtube privacy statement under the following link: https://policies.google.com/privacy

IP Core für Time Sensitive Networking Switched Endpunkte – TSN-SE

IP Core für Time Sensitive Networking Switched Endpunkte – TSN-SE

Time-Sensitive Networking (TSN) ist ein Set aus Ethernet-Standards, die von der IEEE 802.1 TSN Task Group definiert wurden und existierende Ethernet-Netzwerke um Zeitsynchronisation und deterministische Kommunikation erweitern. Angewandt wird TSN in geswitchten Netzwerken, die den existierenden IEEE 802.1 und 802.3 Standards entsprechen.

Der IP Core stellt TSN-Funktionalität für Endpunkte mit Switching-Funktionalität her und ermöglicht so die Integration von geswichten Endpunkt-Geräten in TSN-Netzwerke. Ein interner CPU-Port sowie zwei externe 10/100/1000+ Mbps Ports sind verfügbar, gleichzeitig ist auch 10Base-T1S möglich. Damit wird das Daisy-Chaining von Geräten oder Ringarchitekturen, sowie ein funktional sicherer Betrieb unter Verwendung redundanter Links nach IEEE 802.1CB ermöglicht. Der IP-Core besteht aus einer Switching-Bar, zwei Instanzen des TSN-EP IP Cores und einer zusätzlichen Routing-Logik, die für Kommunikation mit niedrigen Latenzen optimiert ist. Es kann für Netzwerk-Geräte mit Switching-Funktionalität in der Industrieautomation, Robotik, Automobilindustrie, Luft- und Raumfahrt und mehr verwendet werden.

 

Key Features

  • Zeitsynchronisation (IEEE 802.1 AS-2020)
  • Traffic-Shaping (IEEE 802.1 Qav und Qbv)
  • Frame Preemption (IEEE 802.3br und IEEE 802.1Qbu)
  • Frame Replication and Elimination (IEEE 802.1CB)
  • SRP Enhancements (IEEE 802.1Qcc)
  • Stream Filtering and Policing (IEEE 802.1Qci)
  • Cyclic Queuing and Forwarding (IEEE 802.1Qch)
  • Ethernet-MAC-Kommunikation (IEEE 802.3)

Datenschutz und Datenverarbeitung

Wir setzen zum Einbinden von Videos den Anbieter YouTube ein. Wie die meisten Websites verwendet YouTube Cookies, um Informationen über die Besucher ihrer Internetseite zu sammeln. Wenn Sie das Video starten, könnte dies Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge auslösen. Darauf haben wir keinen Einfluss. Weitere Informationen über Datenschutz bei YouTube finden Sie in deren Datenschutzerklärung unter: https://policies.google.com/privacy