Digital IP Core Modules

Digital IP Cores

The Data Communication and Computing (DCC) division of Fraunhofer IPMS specializes in the development and licensing of platform-independent and silicon-proven IP core modules that can be seamlessly integrated into all FPGA types and ASIC technologies. Our IP cores and services enable developers to accelerate the integration of complete functional areas into SoCs, microcontrollers, FPGAs and ASICs, significantly reducing both development time and cost.

In addition, our commitment goes beyond the existing IP core portfolio. We offer customization services to develop tailored solutions based on your specific requirements. Once licensed, our IP core support ensures seamless integration into your overall system. We also offer further implementation services to enhance your design results. Additionally, a significant portion of our IP cores are pre-certified for safety-critical applications.

With over two decades of experience in IP core development and licensing, we have established partnerships with several hundred licensees worldwide. Most of our customers operate in demanding automotive, aerospace and automation sectors.

If you would like to get deeper insights into our activities or detailed datasheets, documentation, customization options and pricing, please contact us.

 

Explore our IP core portfolio

  • Time Sensitive Networking (TSN)
  • Low Latency Ethernet MAC
  • MACsec Controller
  • CAN Controller (CAN 2.0, CAN FD and CAN XL)
  • CANsec Controller
  • LIN Controller
  • RISC-V processor for functional safety
  • RISC-V processor for embedded applications

Available IP Core Modules

TSN IP Core Family

TSN Endpoint Core, Switched Endpoint (2-Port) und TSN Multiport

Low Latency Ethernet MAC Core

MACsec Controller IP Core

CAN, CAN FD and CAN XL Controller Core

CAN-SEC – CANsec Controller IP Core

LIN Controller Core

RISC-V processor IP-Core EMSA5-GP for embedded applications

RISC-V Processor IP Core EMSA5-FS for functional safety

Digitale IP-Core Module

Digitale IP-Core Module

Der Bereich Data Communication and Computing (DCC) des Fraunhofer IPMS ist auf die Entwicklung und Lizenzierung von plattformunabhängigen und siliziumerprobten IP-Core-Modulen spezialisiert, die sich nahtlos in alle FPGA-Typen und ASIC-Technologien integrieren lassen. Unsere IP-Cores und Dienstleistungen ermöglichen es Entwicklern, die Integration kompletter Funktionsbereiche in SoCs, Mikrocontroller, FPGAs und ASICs zu beschleunigen und damit sowohl die Entwicklungszeit als auch die Kosten deutlich zu reduzieren.

Darüber hinaus geht unser Engagement über die reine Lizensierung des IP-Core Portfolios hinaus. Wir bieten Anpassungsdienste an, um maßgeschneiderte Lösungen auf Grundlage Ihrer spezifischen Anforderungen zu entwickeln. Nach der Lizenzierung sorgt unser Support für eine nahtlose Integration in Ihr Gesamtsystem. Außerdem bieten wir weiterführende Implementierungsdienste an, um Ihre Designergebnisse zu verbessern. Zusätzlich ist ein Großteil unserer IP-Cores für sicherheitskritische Anwendungen vorzertifiziert.

Mit über zwei Jahrzehnten Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Lizenzierung von IP-Cores haben wir Partnerschaften mit mehreren hundert Lizenznehmern weltweit aufgebaut. Die meisten unserer Kunden sind in der anspruchsvollen Automobil-, Luft- und Raumfahrt- und Automatisierungsbranche tätig.

Wenn Sie einen tieferen Einblick in unsere Aktivitäten oder detaillierte Datenblätter, Dokumentationen, Anpassungsoptionen und Preise wünschen, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.

 

Erkunden Sie unser IP-Core Portfolio

  • Time Sensitive Networking (TSN)
  • Low Latency Ethernet MAC
  • MACsec Controller
  • CAN Controller (CAN 2.0, CAN FD und CAN XL)
  • CANsec Controller
  • LIN Controller
  • RISC-V Prozessor für funktionale Sicherheit
  • RISC-V Prozessor für Embedded Anwendungen

Verfügbare IP Core Module

TSN IP Core Famile

TSN Endpoint Core, Switched Endpoint (2-Port) und TSN Multiport

Low Latency Ethernet MAC Core

MACsec Controller IP Core

CAN, CAN FD und CAN XL Controller Core

CAN-SEC – CANsec Controller IP Core

LIN Controller Core

RISC-V Prozessor IP-Core EMSA5-GP für embedded Anwendungen

RISC-V Prozessor IP-Core EMSA5-FS für funktionale Sicherheit