Automotive Network IP Core Designs

Automotive Network IP Core Designs

© Shutterstock/1221080509

Fraunhofer IPMS offers various IP core designs for on-board networking in vehicles for the automotive industry. The automotive IP designs focus on communication protocols, are developed platform-independently and are suitable for integration in FPGAs as well as ASICs. The IP portfolio currently consists of a CAN controller core (CAN 2.0, CAN FD and CAN XL), various TSN cores, a LIN controller core and a low latency Ethernet MAC core. The new CAN XL protocol generation is currently under development.

In addition to the standard IP cores, we also carry out customer-specific design adaptations or develop systems based on special customer requirements. Fraunhofer IPMS has many years of experience in IP design and more than 150 IP core users worldwide - the majority of which are used in vehicles.

 

Functional safety - ISO 26262

Functional safety is an essential requirement for safety-critical systems used in vehicles, for example in ADAS SoCs and modules. Specific ASILs (Automotive Safety and Integrity Levels) must be met for each application. Compliance with the standard also applies to the IP that is integrated into the SoC. Fraunhofer IPMS develops automotive IP designs with a focus on functional safety, making it easier for manufacturers to achieve the corresponding ASIL levels of their products in accordance with ISO standard 26262 for safety-relevant electrical and electronic systems in motor vehicles.

Privacy warning

With the click on the play button an external video from wwww.youtube.com is loaded and started. Your data is possible transferred and stored to third party. Do not start the video if you disagree. Find more about the youtube privacy statement under the following link: http://www.youtube.com/t/privacy_at_youtube

Automotive Network IP Core Designs

Automotive Network IP Core Designs

© Shutterstock/1221080509

Das Fraunhofer IPMS bietet für die Automotive Industrie verschiedene IP Core Designs für die Bordvernetzung in Fahrzeugen an. Die Automotive IP-Designs legen einen Schwerpunkt auf Kommunikationsprotokolle, werden plattformunabhängig entwickelt und eignen sich zur Integration in FPGAs, als auch in ASICs. Das IP-Portfolio besteht derzeit aus einem CAN Controller Core (CAN 2.0, CAN FD und CAN XL), verschiedenen TSN Cores, einem LIN Controller Core und einem Low Latency Ethernet MAC Core. Die neue CAN XL Protokollgeneration befindet sich derzeit in Entwicklung.

Neben den Standard-IP Cores nehmen wir auch kundenspezifische Design-Anpassungen vor oder entwickeln Systeme auf Basis spezieller Kundenanforderungen. Das Fraunhofer IPMS hat langjährige Erfahrung im IP-Design und mehr als 150 IP-Core Nutzer weltweit – ein Großteil wird in Fahrzeugen eingesetzt.

 

Funktionale Sicherheit – ISO 26262

Die funktionale Sicherheit ist eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für sicherheitskritische Systeme, die in Fahrzeugen eingesetzt werden, beispielsweise in ADAS-SoCs und –modulen. Für jede Anwendung sind spezifische ASILs (Automotive Safety and Integrity Levels) zu erfüllen. Die Einhaltung des Standards gilt auch für das IP, das in den SoC integriert wird. Das IPMS entwickelt Automotive IP Designs mit Fokus auf die funktionale Sicherheit und erleichtert Herstellern so das Erreichen der entsprechenden ASIL-Levels ihrer Produkte nach der ISO-Norm 26262 für sicherheitsrelevante elektrische und elektronische Systeme in Kraftfahrzeugen.

Datenschutz und Datenverarbeitung

Wir setzen zum Einbinden von Videos den Anbieter YouTube ein. Wie die meisten Websites verwendet YouTube Cookies, um Informationen über die Besucher ihrer Internetseite zu sammeln. Wenn Sie das Video starten, könnte dies Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge auslösen. Darauf haben wir keinen Einfluss. Weitere Informationen über Datenschutz bei YouTube finden Sie in deren Datenschutzerklärung unter: http://www.youtube.com/t/privacy_at_youtube