TSN Multiport Switch Core – TSN-SW

TSN Multiport Switch Core - TSN-SW

Currently being developed by the IEEE, Time Sensitive Networking (TSN) is a set of standards aimed at increasing the degree of determinism in switched Ethernet networks according to existing IEEE 802.1 and 802.3 standards. In essence, TSN looks to realize Ethernet networks with guaranteed end-to-end latencies for real-time critical data traffic, transmission of (time-) critical and uncritical data traffic over a converged network, low packet losses and low latency fluctuation (jitter).

The TSN-SW IP Core is suitable for multiport switch devices within TSN Ethernet networks. An internal CPU port and additional four external 10/100/1000+ Mbps are available, which are scalable to up to 16 ports. The IP core consists of up to 16 instances of the TSN-EP IP, a cut-through switching bar as well as additional routing logic specialized on low-latency communication. It is intended for devices in industrial automation, robotics, automotive, aerospace and more.

 

Key features

  • Time synchronisation (IEEE 802.1 AS-2020)
  • Traffic-Shaping (IEEE 802.1 Qav and Qbv)
  • Frame Preemption (IEEE 802.3br and IEEE 802.1Qbu)
  • Frame Replication and Elimination (IEEE 802.1CB)
  • SRP Enhancements (IEEE 802.1Qcc)
  • Stream Filtering and Policing (IEEE 802.1Qci)
  • Cyclic Queuing and Forwarding (IEEE 802.1Qch)
  • Ethernet MAC communication (IEEE 802.3)
  • 802.1Q Tagged VLAN support
  • Configurable VLAN-PCP to TSN-Queue Mapping (QoS by PCP)

 

Switch Features

  • Low-latency Layer 2 switch cut-through switching at wire speed
  • 4 external ports (Scalable up to 16 ports) and 1 host port 

Privacy warning

With the click on the play button an external video from www.youtube.com is loaded and started. Your data is possible transferred and stored to third party. Do not start the video if you disagree. Find more about the youtube privacy statement under the following link: https://policies.google.com/privacy

IP Core für Time Sensitive Networking Multiport Switches – TSN-SW

IP Core für Time Sensitive Networking Multiport Switches - TSN-SW

Time Sensitive Networking (TSN) wird derzeit von IEEE entwickelt und ist eine Reihe von Standards, die darauf abzielen, den Determinismus in IEEE 802.1 und 802.3 Ethernet-Netzwerken zu erhöhen. Im Wesentlichen werden damit Ethernet-Netzwerke mit garantierten Ende-zu-Ende-Latenzen für echtzeitkritischen Datenverkehr, die Übertragung von zeitkritischem und unkritischem Datenverkehr über ein konvergiertes Netzwerk, sowie geringe Paketverluste und geringe Latenzschwankungen (Jitter) realisiert.

Die TSN-SW eignet sich für Multiport-Switch-Geräte, die in ein TSN-Ethernet-Netzwerk integriert werden sollen. Ein interner CPU-Port und vier externe 10/100/1000+ Mbit/s stehen zur Verfügung, die externen Ports können bis auf 16 Ports skaliert werden. Das IP-Core Design besteht aus bis zu 16 Instanzen des TSN-EP IP Cores, einer Switching-Bar (Cut-Through) sowie zusätzlicher Routing-Logik, die auf Low-Latency-Kommunikation spezialisiert ist. Der Core ist für Netzwerk-Geräte der Industrieautomation, Robotik, Automotive, Luft- und Raumfahrt und mehr bestimmt

 

Key Features

  • Zeitsynchronisation (IEEE 802.1 AS-2020)
  • Traffic-Shaping (IEEE 802.1 Qav und Qbv)
  • Frame Preemption (IEEE 802.3br und IEEE 802.1Qbu)
  • Frame Replication and Elimination (IEEE 802.1CB)
  • SRP Enhancements (IEEE 802.1Qcc)
  • Stream Filtering and Policing (IEEE 802.1Qci)
  • Cyclic Queuing and Forwarding (IEEE 802.1Qch)
  • Ethernet-MAC-Kommunikation (IEEE 802.3)
  • 802.1Q Tagged VLAN support
  • Configurable VLAN-PCP to TSN-Queue Mapping (QoS by PCP)

 

Switch Features

  • Low-latency Layer 2 switch cut-through switching at wire speed
  • 4 externe Ports (skalierbar auf bis zu 16 Ports) und 1 CPU-Port 

Datenschutz und Datenverarbeitung

Wir setzen zum Einbinden von Videos den Anbieter YouTube ein. Wie die meisten Websites verwendet YouTube Cookies, um Informationen über die Besucher ihrer Internetseite zu sammeln. Wenn Sie das Video starten, könnte dies Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge auslösen. Darauf haben wir keinen Einfluss. Weitere Informationen über Datenschutz bei YouTube finden Sie in deren Datenschutzerklärung unter: https://policies.google.com/privacy