Quality Management

ISO 9001 Certificate

The success of an organization is reflected both, by the quality of individual performances and the willingness and ability to react to changes and requirements of customers and partners quickly and in the appropriate manner. Therefor an effective quality management system is indispensable.

The Fraunhofer Institute for Photonic Microsystems IPMS is certified according to the international quality management standard DIN EN ISO 9001 since November 1995. Thus, the Institute proves its expertise and performance capabilities nationally and internationally. Since November 2014 the certified quality management system also covers the business unit “Center Nanoelectronic Technologies (CNT)”.

Working with a certified quality management system provides particular advantages for the sustainable quality assurance of our services, in the constant work on increasing the satisfaction of our customers and partners, in continuous improvements and saving of resources, for reducing risks, for avoiding failures as well as for a higher product and process reliability, in improved economic efficiency by optimized products and processes, in the opportunity to fulfil specific customer requirements, higher reputation as well as competitive advantages.

The high standard of the quality management system of the Fraunhofer IPMS is reflected by the good certification outcomes by the DEKRA Certification LLC as well as by high satisfaction and confidence of our long-time customers.

IPMS Quality Commitment Policy

The satisfaction of our customers is our top priority. At the same time, we further strive to protect the interests of our internal and external partners. Directors and executive management at our institute lead by example. All organizational units as well as employees are involved in and responsible for providing excellent research and development, high quality products and effective services. Our success stems from our qualified and motivated staff.

In line with our values, we aim to:

  • Ensure that our QM system serves to benefit our institute at all times and complies with the DIN EN ISO 9001 standard.
  • Fully understand customer and partner expectations and needs to align our actions accordingly.
  • Provide optimal advice in the selection and application of our services in both research and development as well as pilot production.
  • Create aded value for our customers and partners by serving exact, individual needs.
  • Be a reliable and trustworthy partner to our customers and suppliers.
  • Meet stipulated deadlines and adhere to ordered services.
  • Lead our field in innovation and quality.
  • Implement our QM system to consistently improve our processes and achieve our goals while maintaining and increasing employee satisfaction.
  • Make sure our quality commitment policy is known and understood throughout our institute.
  • Use the Balanced Scorecard and other dependable means to regularly measure and evaluate the implementation and success of our quality commitment policy.

Qualitätsmanagement

ISO 9001 Zertifikat

Der Erfolg einer Organisation zeigt sich neben der Qualität der Einzelleistungen auch in der Bereitschaft und Fähigkeit, auf Veränderungen und Wünsche der Kunden und Partner schnell und adäquat zu reagieren. Dafür ist ein wirkungsvolles Qualitätsmanagementsystem unverzichtbar.

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Photonische Mikrosysteme IPMS ist seit November 1995 nach dem internationalen Qualitätsmanagement-Standard DIN EN ISO 9001 zertifiziert und weist damit national und international seine Kompetenz und Leistungsfähigkeit nach. Seit November 2014 umfasst das zertifizierte Qualitätsmananagement-System auch das „Center of Nanoelectronic Technologies“ des IPMS.

Die Arbeit mit einem zertifizierten Qualitätsmanagementsystem bietet uns die Vorteile einer nachhaltigen Qualitätssicherung unserer Leistungen, einer stetigen Arbeit an der Erhöhung der Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden und Partner, von kontinuierlichen Verbesserungen und Einsparung von Ressourcen, der Verringerung von Risiken, der Vermeidung von Fehlern und Fehlerwiederholung und einer höheren Prozess- und Erzeugnissicherheit, einer höheren Wirtschaftlichkeit durch optimierte Prozesse und Erzeugnisse, die Möglichkeit zur Erfüllung sehr spezifischer Kundenanforderungen und auch Imagegewinn sowie Wettbewerbsvorteile.

Den hohen Standard des Qualitätsmanagementsystems des IPMS bezeugen sowohl die guten Ergebnisse der Zertifizierung durch die DEKRA Certification GmbH als auch die hohe Zufriedenheit und das Vertrauen unserer Kunden, zu denen oft langjährige Arbeitsbeziehungen bestehen.

Qualitätspolitik des IPMS

Wir stellen die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden an erste Stelle. Gleichzeitig wollen wir uns vorbildlich für die Belange unserer weiteren internen und externen Interessenpartner einsetzen. Die Leitung unseres Instituts und alle Führungskräfte gehen beispielgebend voran. Alle Organisationseinheiten und MitarbeiterInnen sind bei der Schaffung hoher Qualität unserer Forschungs- und Entwicklungsleistungen, Erzeugnisse und Dienstleistungen beteiligt und mit verantwortlich. Qualifikation und Motivation unserer MitarbeiterInnen sind Voraussetzungen unseres Erfolgs.

Mit Bezug zu unseren Werten wollen wir:

  • Sicherstellen, dass unser QM-System jederzeit dem Nutzen unseres Instituts dient und die Norm DIN EN ISO 9001 erfüllt.
  • Die Erwartungen und Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden und Partner verstehen und unser Handeln daran ausrichten.
  • Unsere Kunden bei der Auswahl und Anwendung unserer Leistungen in Forschung und Entwicklung sowie Pilotfertigung optimal beraten.
  • Unseren Kunden und Partner genau das liefern, was sie brauchen und was für sie Mehrwert schafft.
  • Partner für unsere Kunden und Lieferanten sein.
  • Vereinbarte Termine und Leistungen einhalten.
  • In unserem Tätigkeitsbereich führend in Innovation und Qualität sein.
  • Unser QM-System konsequent für unsere Ziele einsetzen und unsere Prozesse ständig verbessern.
  • Unser QM-System zur Erhaltung und Steigerung der Zufriedenheit unserer Mitarbeiter einsetzen.
  • Unsere Qualitätspolitik in unserem Institut durchgängig bekannt und verständlich machen.
  • Die Umsetzung und den Erfolg unserer Qualitätspolitik regelmässig messen und bewerten und dafür u. a. die Balanced Scorecard nutzen.