Logistics

Our industrial solutions for the logistics sector.

Industrial Solutions for Logistics

Li-Fi - Rotary transmitter

Industrial solutions for logistics

Data interfaces between rotating and static components are one of the biggest challenges in data transmission. Slip rings are often used to meet this challenge. Typical examples of the use of such slip rings can be found in wind turbines, helicopters and industrial robots. Contact-based slip rings often reach their limits due to the material, while contactless solutions are either very cost-intensive, susceptible to interference or low in data rate. Li-Fi GigaDock® transceivers can transmit data rates of up to 12.5 Gbit/s contactlessly and in 360 degree rotation and are therefore well suited for use as rotary transceivers. As they transmit data optically, they are also virtually interference and wear-free. 

 

Our services:

  • Optics and transceiver development
  • Module integration
  • System setup
  • Characterisation & test
  • Pilot production
  • Customer support

Optical data transmission on driverless transport systems

Industrial solutions for logistics

© Shutterstock
Mobile robots that take over logistics in a warehouse could communicate with each other via Li-Fi hotspots in the future.

Automated solutions are increasingly being used in intralogistics to ensure permanently available and more flexible flows of goods. Automated guided vehicles (AGVs) are essentially connected to the higher-level vehicle or route management or other control systems via WiFi or other radio-based transmission technologies. However, many parallel participants in a radio-based network can lead to interference and impair the reliability of the data connections.

With the use of Li-Fi as an optical data transmission technology, stable interference-free data links can be established, thus always ensuring reliable data transmission. With Li-Fi, parallel operation of many vehicles with data links can be realised while maintaining the same bandwidth.

Our services:

  • Optics and transceiver development
  • Module integration
  • System setup
  • Characterisation & test
  • Production support
  • Customer Support

Digital condition monitoring for products or picking systems

Industrial solutions for logistics

RFID has long since found its way into many logistics applications. The use of automated identification processes helps to simplify the traceability of goods across the entire supply chain and thus also facilitates inventory management for the individual parties involved. The combination of automatic identification and the collection of condition data can generate additional benefits for manufacturers, service providers and customers. In the food industry or in the pharmaceutical industry, for example, maintaining the cold chain is an extremely important issue. Tracking condition data such as temperature and vibration throughout the supply chain can also generate new services. With RFID sensor technology, condition data can be tracked and stored wirelessly throughout the entire process.

 

Our services:

  • Consulting
  • Concept development
  • Hardware design
  • Software design
  • Integration support

Logistik

Unsere Industrielösungen für den Logistikbereich.

Industrielösungen für die Logistik

Li-Fi Drehübertrager

Industrielösungen für die Logistik

Datenschnittstellen zwischen rotierenden und statischen Bauteilen sind eine der größten Herausforderungen in der Datenübertragung. Häufig werden Schleifringe genutzt, um dieser Herausforderung zu begegnen. Typische Beispiele für den Einsatz von solchen Drehüberträgern sind in Windenergieanlagen, Hubschraubern und Industrierobotern zu finden. Kontaktbasierte Schleifringe kommen häufig materialbedingt an ihre Grenzen, während kontaktlose Lösungen entweder sehr kostenintensiv, störanfällig für Interferenzen oder gering in der Datenrate sind. Li-Fi GigaDock® Transceiver können Datenraten bis 12,5 Gbit/s kontaktlos und in 360 Grad Rotation übertragen und eignen sich daher gut für den Einsatz als Drehübertrager. Da sie die Daten optisch übertragen, sind sie zudem nahezu interferenz- und verschleißfrei. 

Unsere Leistungen:

  • Optik- und Transceiverentwicklung
  • Modulintegration
  • Systemsetup
  • Charakterisierung & Test
  • Pilotfertigung
  • Kundensupport

Optische Datenübertragung an fahrerlosen Transportsystemen

Industrielösungen für die Logistik

© Shutterstock
Mobile Roboter, die in einem Warenlager die Logistik übernehmen, könnten zukünftig über Li-Fi-Hotspots miteinander kommunizieren.

Um permanent verfügbare und flexiblere Warenflüsse zu gewährleisten werden in der Intralogistik zunehmend automatisierte Lösungen eingesetzt. Fahrerlose Transportsysteme (FTS)  werden im Wesentlichen über WLAN oder andere funkbasierte Übertragungstechnologien mit der übergeordneten Fahrzeug- bzw. Streckenverwaltung oder anderen Leitsystemen verbunden. Viele parallele Teilnehmer in einem funkbasierten Netzwerk  können allerdings zu Interferenzen führen und die Zuverlässigkeit der Datenverbindungen beeinträchtigen.

Mit dem Einsatz von Li-Fi als optische Datenübertragungstechnologie lassen sich stabile interferenzfreie Datenlinks aufbauen und so immer eine sichere Datenübertragung gewährleisten. Mit Li-Fi kann der parallele Betrieb von vielen Fahrzeugen mit Datenlinks bei gleichbleibender Bandbreite realisiert werden.

Unsere Leistungen:

  • Optik- und Transceiverentwicklung
  • Modulintegration
  • Systemsetup
  • Charakterisierung & Test
  • Fertigungsunterstützung
  • Kundensupport

Digitale Zustandsverfolgung für Produkte oder Picking-Systeme

Industrielösungen für die Logistik

RFID hat in vielen Logistikanwendungen längst Einzug gehalten. Die Nutzung automatisierter Identifikationsverfahrens hilft bei der vereinfachten Nachverfolgbarkeit der Waren über die gesamte Supply Chain hinweg und erleichtert damit auch das Inventarmanagement der einzelnen Beteiligten. Die Kombination von automatischer Identifkation und das Erfassen von Zustandsdaten kann für Hersteller, Dienstleister und Kunden zusätzlichen Nutzen generieren. In der Lebensmittelindustrie oder in der Pharmaindustrie beispielsweise ist die Einhaltung der Kühlkette ein überaus wichtiges Thema. Wenn Zustandsdaten wie Temperatur und Erschütterung über die gesamte Lieferkette hinweg nachverfolgt werden, lassen sich zudem neue Services generieren. Mit RFID-Sensorik können die Zustandsdaten drahtlos  über den gesamten Prozess hinweg verfolgt und gespeichert werden.

Unsere Leistungen:

  • Consulting
  • Konzepterstellung
  • Hardware Design
  • Software Design
  • Integrationsunterstützung