Pilot Fabrication

Regarding micromechanical and photonic microsystems we offer complete solutions: From conception to component right up to complete systems. This includes sample and pilot production in our 1500 m² (15,000 ft²) clean room (ISO 14644-1 class 4) with qualified processes. With the  extension of our process technology to the 200 mm wafer standard in the fourth quarter of 2015, we are able to create the conditions necessary to remain an attractive R & D service provider for More-than-Moore technologies.

The services offered by the Fabrication Department include: wafer processing; characterization and testing; assembly and interconnection technology; and coordination of external (third-party) services and supplier services. To achieve commercial-grade results from chip to integrated system, our Fabrication team  consists of 45 operators, supervisors, technicians and engineers.

The management of quality in our multi-process / lowvolume fab environment is essential, and performed according to strict PPS integrated quality management (ISO 9001), ensuring both tight cycle-time and process control, leading to high reliability and on-time delivery.

Examples for pilot fabrication at Fraunhofer IPMS can be found here.

Pilotfertigung

Auf dem Gebiet der mikromechanischen und photonischen Mikrosysteme bieten wir Komplettlösungen vom Konzept über das Bauelement bis zum kompletten System an. Dies schließt Muster- und Pilotfertigung im eigenen 1500 m² (15 000 ft²) Reinraum (Klasse 4 nach ISO 14644-1) mit qualifizierten Prozessen ein. Mit der im vierten Quartal 2015 begonnenen Erweiterung unserer Anlagentechnik auf den 200mm-Waferstandard schaffen wir die Voraussetzungen, um ein attraktiver F&E-Dienstleister für More-than-Moore-Technologien zu bleiben.

Das Leistungsangebot umfasst die Waferprozessierung, Charakterisierung & Test, Aufbau- und Verbindungstechnik sowie die Organisation von externen Dienst- und Zulieferleistungen. Um den Anforderungen unserer Kunden hinsichtlich unserer Wertschöpfung ausgehend vom Wafer über den Chip bis zum System gerecht zu werden, haben wir ein Team aus 45 Operatoren, Meistern, Technikern und Ingenieuren.

Die qualitätsgerechte Realisierung unseres High-Mix / Low-Volume-Ansatzes sichern wir durch ein PPS integriertes Qualitätsmanagement (ISO 9001), welches neben engmaschiger Prozessüberwachung und aktiver Durchlaufzeit-Steuerung, zur hohen Zuverlässigkeit und Liefertreue beiträgt.

Beispiele für Pilotfertigung am Fraunhofer IPMS finden Sie hier.